

Resource Allocation Sub (Policy and Resources) Committee

Date: WEDNESDAY, 9 NOVEMBER 2022

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: COMMITTEE ROOMS, 2ND FLOOR, WEST WING, GUILDHALL

SUPPLEMENTARY PACK

Members: Deputy Christopher Hayward (Chairman)

Deputy Henry Colthurst (Deputy Chairman)

Deputy Randall Anderson Deputy Keith Bottomley

Tijs Broeke Mary Durcan

Deputy Shravan Joshi Deputy Edward Lord Alderman Nicholas Lyons Catherine McGuinness Deputy Andrien Meyers Deputy Alastair Moss

Alderman Sir William Russell

Ruby Sayed Tom Sleigh

Deputy Sir Michael Snyder Deputy James Thomson

Enquiries: Polly Dunn

polly.dunn@cityoflondon.gov.uk

John Barradell
Town Clerk and Chief Executive

AGENDA

3. MINUTES

To agree the public minutes of the Sub-Committee meetings held on the following dates:

b) 20 October 2022 (Pages 3 - 4)

For Decision

8. **NON-PUBLIC MINUTES**

To agree the non-public minutes of the Sub-Committee meetings held on:

b) 20 October 2022 (Pages 5 - 10)

For Decision

9. **CAPITAL REVIEW 2022 - UPDATE**

Report of the Chamberlain.

For Decision (Pages 11 - 30)

RESOURCE ALLOCATION SUB (POLICY AND RESOURCES) COMMITTEE

Thursday, 20 October 2022

Minutes of the meeting of the Resource Allocation Sub (Policy and Resources)
Committee held at Committee Rooms, 2nd Floor, West Wing, Guildhall on Thursday,
20 October 2022 at 9.00 am

Present

Members:

Deputy Christopher Hayward (Chairman)
Deputy Henry Colthurst (Deputy Chairman)
Deputy Andrien Meyers
Deputy Randall Anderson
Deputy Alastair Moss

Deputy Keith Bottomley Alderman Sir William Russell

Tijs Broeke Ruby Sayed

Mary Durcan Deputy Sir Michael Snyder Deputy Shravan Joshi Deputy James Thomson

In Attendance

Observing Members:

Caroline Haines Oliver Sells

Deputy Philip Woodhouse Deputy Ann Holmes
William Upton Benjamin Murphy
Deputy Mark Bostock Wendy Hyde

Deputy Marianne Fredericks Deputy Graham Packham

Tom Sleigh (observing online)

Officers:

John Barradell - Town Clerk and Chief Executive

Bob Roberts - Deputy Town Clerk

Dionne Corradine - Town Clerk's Department
Gregory Moore - Town Clerk's Department
Polly Dunn - Town Clerk's Department
John Cater - Town Clerk's Department
Michael Cogher - Comptroller and City Solicitor

Caroline Al-Beyerty - Chamberlain

Sonia Virdee - Chamberlain's Department
Peter Sebastian - Chamberlain's Department
Emma Moore - Chief Operating Officer

Juliemma McLoughlin - Executive Director of Environment
Claire Spencer - Chief Executive of the Barbican Centre

Peter Young - City Surveyor's Department

Jennifer Beckermann - Private Secretary to the Chairman of Policy & Resources

Benjamin Dixon - Office of the Chairman of Policy & Resources
Paul Murtagh - Department of Community & Children's Services

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies were received from Alderman Nicholas Lyons, Catherine McGuinness and Tom Sleigh. Tom Sleigh observed online.

2. MEMBERS DECLARATIONS UNDER THE CODE OF CONDUCT IN RESPECT OF ITEMS ON THE AGENDA

There were no declarations.

3. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE SUB-COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

4. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT There was no other business.

5. EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED, That under Section 100(A) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of the Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act.

6. CAPITAL REVIEW 2022

Members considered a report of the Chamberlain regarding a review on Capital Spending in 2022 and beyond.

7. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE SUB-COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT AND WHICH THE SUB-COMMITTEE AGREE SHOULD BE CONSIDERED WHILST THE PUBLIC ARE EXCLUDED

There was no other business.

The meeting ended at 10.22 am		
Chairman		

Contact Officer: Polly Dunn polly.dunn@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Agenda Item 8b

Document is Restricted



Agenda Item 9

By virtue of paragraph(s) 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Document is Restricted

